• Bilady, Bilady, Bilady (Traduction anglaise)

    Armoiries de la République arabe unie (1958-1971)

    Bilady, Bilady, Bilady in Arabic  بلادي بلادي بلادي
    ("My country, my country, my country") has been Egypt's national anthem since 1979. The melody was composed by Sayed Darwish (1892-1932). Although the song has three stanzas, only the first is commonly sung today.

    Chorus :

    My country, my country, my country...!,
    You have my love and my heart .
    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    You have my love and my heart.

    Egypt ! O mother of all lands,
    My hope and my ambition,
    And on all people
    Your Nile has countless graces

    Chorus :

    My country, my country, my country...!
    My love and my heart are for thee.
    My country, my country, my country...!
    My love and my heart are for thee.

    Egypt ! Most precious jewel,
    Shining on the brow of eternity!
    O my homeland, be for ever free,
    Safe from every foe !

    Chorus :

    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    My love and my heart are for thee.
    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    My love and my heart are for thee.

    Egypt ! Noble are thy children,
    Loyal, and guardians of the reins.
    It will attain high aspirations
    With their unity and with mine.

    Chorus :

    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    My love and my heart are for thee.
    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    My love and my heart are for thee.

    Egypt, land of bounties
    You ruled with ancient glory
    My purpose is to repel the enemy
    And of God I rely


    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    My love and my heart are for thee.

    Modern anthem

    Currently the national anthem of Egypt played in formal occasion is a short version of the listed above. The modern short one is the first paragraph of original version.

    My country, my country, my country...!,
    You have my love and my heart .
    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    You have my love and my heart.

    Egypt ! O mother of all lands,
    My hope and my ambition,
    And on all people
    Your Nile has countless graces

    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    My love and my heart are for thee.
    My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
    My love and my heart are for thee.

    Egypt ! O mother of all lands,
    My hope and my ambition,
    How can one count
    The blessings of the Nile for mankind ?

    Egypt ! Most precious jewel,
    Shining on the brow of eternity !
    O my homeland, be for ever free,
    Safe from every foe !

    Egypt ! Noble are the children,
    Loyal, and guardians of thy soil.
    In war and peace
    We give our lives for thy sake.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :